Visit

Ossabaw Island

Overnight Trips

Wild Night on Ossabaw

New Year’s Eve Overnight Trip

Tuesday December 31, 2019 – Wednesday January 01, 2020

 

Spend New Year’s Eve on Ossabaw Island on an overnight trip,with tales of Ossabaw Island around the fire pit after dinner. Plus, a midnight champagne toast to welcome 2019.

 

Hosted by the Ossabaw Island Foundation

 

Click Here to Register

Fall in love with Ossabaw Island:
One-Night Trip

Friday February 14 -Saturday February, 2020

 

 

Fall in love with Ossabaw Island!  Spend one night on Ossabaw Island!

 

Hosted by the Ossabaw Island Foundation.

 

Click Here to Register

Ossabaw Island Winter Writers’ Retreat

Friday March 13 – Wednesday March 18, 2020

 

Six days and five nights of individualized workshops, lectures, readings, and manuscript consultations. Faculty: Craig Johnson, Beverly Donofrio, Neil Shepard, and Tony Morris. Limited to eighteen participants. ossabawwritersretreat.org. Hosted by the Ossabaw Island Writers’ Retreat.

 

ossabawwritersretreat.org or 912-344-3123

Turtle Hatching Two-Night Weekends

Friday July 24 – Sunday July 26, 2020
Friday September 11 – Sunday September 13, 2020

 

Observe Georgia DNR Sea Turtle Conservation Program interns as they inventory loggerhead turtle nests for eggs and live hatchlings. In 2018, 199 sea turtle nests were documented on Ossabaw.

 

Led by coastal ecologist/naturalist John “Crawfish” Crawford.

 

Hosted by the Ossabaw Island Foundation.

 

Click Here to Register for July weekend

Click Here to Register for September weekend

three turtle hatchlings scuttle across sand. The sand shows tracks where other other turtles have crossed it.

Georgia Conservancy Volunteer Weekend

Friday November 8 – Sunday November 10, 2019

 

Support the preservation of Ossabaw Island by giving back with some elbow grease. Yard work, marsh clean-up, scrubbing and cleaning island structures.

 

Hosted by the Georgia Conservancy.

 

georgiaconservancy.org or 404-876-2900