Overnight Trips

three turtle hatchlings scuttle across sand. The sand shows tracks where other other turtles have crossed it.

Turtle Hatching Two-Night Trips

Friday July 27 – Sunday July 29, 2018
Friday August 3 – Sunday August 5, 2018

Watch Georgia DNR Sea Turtle Conservation Program interns as they inventory loggerhead turtle nests for eggs and live hatchlings. In 2017, 316 sea turtle nests were documented on Ossabaw. Led by coastal ecologist/naturalist John “Crawfish” Crawford.

Hosted by the Ossabaw Island Foundation.
Click Here to Register

Be Creative on Ossabaw Two-Night Trip

Tuesday July 31 – Thursday August 2, 2018

Paint, sketch, write, or take photos on Ossabaw Island. Let the island by your muse. Spend two nights and experience the island’s inspiring features of marsh vistas, maritime forests, wildlife sightings. Bring your own art supplies.

Hosted by the Ossabaw Island Foundation.
Click Here to Register

Georgia Conservancy Ossabaw Island Service Weekend

Friday September 14 – Sunday September 16, 2018

Registration opens Monday July 16th

Support the preservation of Ossabaw Island by giving back with some elbow grease. Yard work, marsh clean-up, scrubbing and cleaning island structures.

Hosted by the Georgia Conservancy.

georgiaconservancy.org or 404-876-2900

Ossabaw Island Writers’ Retreat Fall Weekend

Friday October 26 – Sunday October 28, 2018

Writing workshops, lectures, readings, one-on-one mentoring by nationally recognized writing faculty.  Ghost stories are the highlight of this Halloween weekend workshop.

Directed by poet and writing professor Tony Morris.
ossabawwritersretreat.org or 912-344-3123

Wild Night on Ossabaw

New Year’s Eve Overnight Trip

Monday December 31, 2018 – Tuesday January 01, 2019

Spend New Year’s Eve on Ossabaw Island on an overnight trip,with tales of Ossabaw Island around the fire pit after dinner. Plus, a midnight champagne toast to welcome 2019.

Hosted by the Ossabaw Island Foundation
Click Here to Register